Nursing School, Travel

Nursing school and Vacation update

As of Monday, I am on a week break from nursing school. I am ecstatic about that because I really needed the break. My final exam grade was a high B and my final grade for the class was an A, which also made me very excited. Finishing my second class is a milestone since it was a difficult one. Our third class is certainly going to be difficult too but it seems less intimidating to me, somehow. That may change once we get into it but it’s about pregnancy, primarily and since I have some experience in that area I feel like I’ll be more able to handle it.

Vacation has been a good time so far. The drive to Virginia was long but it was fairly uneventful. It was after we got to Virginia that things kind of went downhill.

I dropped my phone.

My iPhone 6+, which is you were not aware has an issue where the screen stops working. The technicality of why that happens is unimportant. What is important is that my phone has everything on it – GPS among the most important since I’m in a place that I’m unfamiliar with. I got directions from a very nice waitress on how to get to the mall where the T-Mobile store was and got there without GPS. It then took over an hour to get a new phone set up. However, I have no space on my iCloud because I can’t seem to erase all the old back-up data (anybody know how to get it to clear out all the old data on iCloud?) so I had to take the old phone back to my laptop, create a new backup and restore that phone onto the new one. Suffice to say, I was successful and now possess a new phone. It wasn’t in my plan to replace that phone until the summer but clearly the universe had other plans. I am nervous wth the phone too because I don’t have a case for it. I’ll have to order one but I’m not going to get one while on vacation. Here’s to crossing your fingers that the phone stays in one piece until it gets a new case.

Tomorrow, we drive to Washington D.C. I am hopeful that we’ll get to see lots of stuff in the couple of days that we have there. I’m excited to see somewhere that I’ve never been before. It’s been a long time since I’ve been able to say that I’ve been to a new place. I’m going to be taking pictures and I’m hoping that there will be cherry blossoms on the trees. It’s only 3 hours from here, so that should be an easy drive compared to Monday. Driving home Friday will be a long trip.

Leave a Reply

