Bullet Journal, Healthy Eating

Plan for success, right?

It’s in my nature to plan. Heaven knows that if you’ve known me for any amount of time you know that about me. Planning makes me feel like I have some control over my life even when I feel very out of control. Or very stressed because my brain can’t handle all the tasks that I have to do. Or when I just can’t remember everything because some weeks are just that crazy. But I digress. I plan. I present to you my latest planning spread to help me get a handle on food.img_2470.jpg

I sat down and planned out 2 weeks worth of both breakfast and lunch. Why would I do this, you might ask. Well besides the obvious reason of wanting to plan things, I have discovered that I am very bad at eating well for those two meals. Perhaps because I don’t like to think about either one. Breakfast is early and lunch is after class and at both points my brain is at its limit. So I often end up eating things that are less than optimal, even if I am eating things that are much better than what I was eating before. I had ideas that I found and loved but I would often forget about them and then end up eating… well, whatever I could find. Hopefully, this will help. It also should help me increase the amount of vegetables that I eat because I included them in most breakfasts and all the lunches. It also gives me enough options to not get bored. And it serves as a shopping list.

A lot of these recipes are outside of my normal realm of food options. In fact, for most of my life, breakfast has been cereal. I really, really love cereal. I know, it’s processed and full of sugar and not good for you at all. I get that. But I love it anyway. Maybe because it reminds me of being a kid. It’s what I ate pretty much every morning as a child too. It is not good for keeping me full though and I know that. That needs to change. So, I’m working on it. Small steps, right? This is another step to the right path. I’m hoping that once I get more used to this I can switch things up more and won’t need the menu as much. Maybe I always will, who knows. For now though, it’s a tool.

Starting on Monday, I go at this full force. For now, I need to think about breakfast for tomorrow. So until then my lovely people, keep working at what you want to change. It’s possible.

Leave a Reply

