Life

Day Zero Project

Today I completed my very first task on my list. I ran 30 miles this month. In fact, I ran an extra half mile today after I finished my three miles because when I finished my total was 29.47 miles and I was like “What?!?!?!” So, I finished the 30 because I could. This has inspired me to look at my list again and see what else I could do.

The one that caught my eye (that I’m not already working on) is to take a picture of something for every letter of the alphabet. So 26 pictures, each one showing something starting with the letters a-z. I think I’ll see what I can do tomorrow. I realized that I have several photo challenges on my list. This is inspiring, for some strange reason. I have a point and shoot camera and I have my iPhone. I wish I had something fancier for this but I’m going to work with what I have.

I got two more books from the library, to continue on my way to read 50 books. This goal seems odd to me because I used to read all the time and 50 books would have been nothing but it’s been quite awhile since I read in any quantity so I am digging in to some series that I’ve started but not finished and looking at other books that may be interesting. I have some series that I’d like to start but we’ll see how this goes first.

I have a few Christmas themed ones. Obviously, those will need to wait. Otherwise, I have a strange list with lots of goals all over the place. Some are travel, some are food, some are just interesting goals, some are altruistic.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some editing on another chapter of fan fiction. If you’re curious, each chapter is less than a thousand words, so they’re hardly chapters in the normal sense but I have taken to writing short snippets and I think that I’m doing ok with it. People are reading it at any rate, so we’ll see. TTFN!

Leave a Reply

